Karnataka Tourism Photo Contest Feb 2017 (Karnataka Beaches) Results

The February 2017 Karnataka Tourism Photo Contest was held under the theme of “Karnataka Beaches”. The contest has now concluded and the results have been published. The panel of judges met on March 3rd evening for judging at YPS office at the State Youth Centre along with YPS Executive Committee. We were privileged to have Shri. Karthikeyan, Chief Naturalist, Jungle Lodges Resorts as a representative from Karnataka Tourism Department to observe the proceedings. YPS’ online salon judging system was used to assign scores and to review and finalize award winning images.

Judges for the February 2017 Contest

Shri. K S Srinivasa, AIAP, Professional Photographer Srinivasa is an artist by heart. He started his professional career as a photographer in 1993 by opening a studio in K R Puram in Bengaluru at the age of 22. He joined YPS in 1996 and served as Secretary & Treasurer. He is a rcipient of “Karnataka Lalith Kala Aademy Award” in addition to “Nadaprabhu Kempe Gowda Award” and 50+ awards in national & international salons. He has published more than 150 articles on birds for the Kannada daily Kannada Prabha (under section Pakashikashi), Vijayavahini (under section Vanasiri) and others.
Ms. Hema Narayanan, Photojournalist & Writer Ms. Hema ​Narayanan ​is a well-known Photojournalist whose works and words ar​e frequently published ​in ​renowned newspapers, ​portals and magazines, including National Geographic Traveler India, Discover India, The Hindu and Deccan Herald. After finishing graduation from the New York Institute of Photography, she founded the company,​ ​WIDER ANGLES, engaged in professional services, mentoring and in conducting Photo Expeditions.
Shri. Digwas Bellemane Digwas Bellemane was the winner of Best Overall Entrant of the YPS 34th All India Salon in which he won 3 Awards and 1 Certificate. Digwas ails from Sirsi and is a Life Member of YPS and Sagar Photograpic Society. He is an arent traveller and excels in shooting distinctively different landscapes.

Hearty Congratulations to Winners


Apsarakonda 2 by Mr. Krishna Bhat


Monocolour by Mr. Tilak DP

Natures Beauty at Byndoor by Mr. Nithish P Byndoor

Breathe. Say OM. by Mr. Ananth Monnappa

Sailing through … by Mr. Jayachandran CV

Serenity by Mr. Arun Mysore

– YPS Member

Hearty Congratulations to all the Winners. We appreciate the enthusiasm exhibited by the participants.