Karnataka Tourism Contest results for Karnataka Landscapes has been published

The April 2017 Karnataka Tourism Photo Contest was held under the theme of “Karnataka Landscapes”. The contest has now concluded and the results have been published. The panel of judges met on May 3rd evening for judging at YPS office at the State Youth Centre along with YPS Executive Committee. YPS’ online salon judging system was used to assign scores and to review and finalize award winning images.

Judges for the April 2017 Contest

Shri. H Satish, ARPS, EFIAP, MFIAP, MICS, FICS, AIIPC, President, YPS

Satish is the President of Youth Photographic Society Bangalore. He is a Photographer by Profession with a keen interest in all genres of photography. He has won over 800 awards in various National and International Salons. He has been bestowed with Lalith Kala Academy Award from New Delhi and Lucknow. He has judged over 50 National and International Salons. His works have featured in many magazines and calendars.

Shri. K S Srinivasa, Professional Photographer

Srinivasa is an artist by heart. He started his professional career as a photographer in 1993 by opening a studio in K R Puram in Bengaluru at the age of 22. He joined YPS in 1996 and served as Secretary & Treasurer. He is a rcipient of “Karnataka Lalith Kala Aademy Award” in addition to “Nadaprabhu Kempe Gowda Award” and 50+ awards in national & international salons. He has published more than 150 articles on birds for the Kannada daily Kannada Prabha (under section Pakashikashi), Vijayavahini (under section Vanasiri) and others.

Shri. Murali Santhanam, Director, YPS

Murali Santhanam is a keen Nature and Landscape Photographer. He has been associated with Youth Photographic Society over the last 10 years. During this period he has built a grat collection of macros, birds, landscapes and city-scapes. He is quick to the adoption of technology in his photography work and uses many techniques like HDR, Exposure Blending, Focus Stacking etc. to get the best out of his subjects.

Hearty Congratulations to Winners


“Beautiful Sunrise at Charmadi” by Mr. Manjunath Bhat


“Ghattikallu. Chikmagaluru” by Mr. Digwas Bellemane

“Soothanabbi Falls”  by Mr. Arjun Haarith

“Ballarayana Durga” by Mr. Uday Hegde

“Dramatic Evening, Ayyana Kere” by Mr. Srinivasa S

– YPS Member

Hearty Congratulations to all the Winners. We appreciate the enthusiasm exhibited by the participants.